The Philosopher Chef

ginseng

I’ve been trying this tea for a couple of weeks now – yes, I know of the ‘other’ purpose – but trying it out, I could non-scientifically claim that I feel more… energised, alert. Perhaps it is a placebo effect, who knows, but I’ll keep taking it. Comes in granules and you dissolve it in hot water, it should be drank on an empty stomach.

And speaking of Korean produce, there is a beautiful article in NYT which I recommend anyone who loves food to read:

chefKoreanmonastery

And if you can’t make it to the monastery, I would recommend this vegan restaurant in Los Angeles.

Leave a Reply

